"> Awards

Annual Awards Ceremony & Celebration

The Annual NSH Awards Ceremony & Celebration
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Join us as we celebrate the best & brightest in histology at the Annual NSH Awards Ceremony and Celebration. The event bestows over $40,000 in scholarships and awards celebrating the value, leadership and influence of your peers in the histology profession.  If you are interest in applying for one of these wonderful opportunities, please visit the awards and scholarships page on nsh.org.  Deadline to apply is June 1st!


6:00pm – 7:00pm: Cocktail Hour sponsored by Sakura Finetek, USA

7:00pm – 9:00pm: Dinner & Awards Ceremony

9:00pm – 11:00pm: Entertainment & Dancing arranged by the Florida Society for Histotechnology Local Host Committee.

Once dinner is done and the awards have been handed out enjoy an evening of dancing and fun with your colleagues.

Tickets cost $50.00 and include the cocktail reception, dinner and dancing. They can be purchased when you register or online at a later date. Tickets are nonrefundable.

Thank you to our award & scholarship sponsors.


Congratulations to the 2016 award and scholarship winners!

Award Name Recipient Sponsor
Histotechnologist of the Year Gayle Callis Thermo Fisher Scientific
Luminary Award Jules Elias NSH
President’s Award Jacques Mobille NSH
Editors Award Pamela Marcum NSH
Diamond Cover Award   NSH
Lee G. Luna Foreign Travel Scholarship Jean Mitchell and Jane Parr Leica Biosystems
Rosemary and Donald Ostermeier Award Shelley Ganske Mark Ostermeier
Newcomer Helping Hand Scholarship Chad McMahan Newcomer Supply
Roche Diagnostics Scholarship for Excellence in Standardization of Immunohistochemistry Rita Ohara Roche Diagnostics
Biogenex Scholarship for Excellence in Flourescence In Situ Hybridization Jeremy Johnston Biogenex
Roche Diagnostics In Situ Hybridization Scholarship Andrea Transou Roche Diagnostics
Polysciences Ann Preece Award Ellen Therese Lamm Polysciences
Leica Leadership in Management Scholarship LaVinia Ray Leica Biosystems
Leica Leadership in Teaching Award Debra Wood Leica Biosystems
Jules Elias Excellence in Immunohistochemistry Award Fatima Natar Richard Cartun
Digital Pathology Association Scholarship for Pathology Vision Lisa Stephens Digital Pathology Association
Peggy Wenk Histology Program Scholarship Mark Bailey Sakura Finetek
Frank J. Monek Memorial Scholarship Jeryn Hanlon Cancer Diagnostics and the Monek Family
J.B. McCormick M.D. Award Diane Sterchi James and Suzanne McCormick Family Trust
Avantik Educational Scholarship Martina Sladkova Avantik
Thermo Fisher Scientific Educational Scholarship Julie Trejo Thermo Fisher Scientific
C.F.A. Culling Memorial Lecturer Michael Angelo Polyscientific R&D Corp



© 2017

Back to Top